My Swimming Lesson Experiences

On Tuesday, the 1st of August, I was ready for school very early and for our first swimming lesson for the year. The things I packed were swimming shorts and a shirt and a towel. One of the things I was wondering was if it was going to be a notch harder than last year. After driving to school I wondered who was going to go first. The boys or the girls? I asked one of my friends, Marii and she said the boys and I did not expect that.

After changing I was ready to go to the bus which was taking us to the swimming lessons at “CLM The Bays.” Mrs Yumul told me that I should eat first for some reason but I didn’t really know why? After eating I went to Room 7 because Room 6 boys were going with the boys from Room 7 and 8.

In room 7 we played fun things like 20 questions, sadly I never got the chance to get the marker. After we played, we had to go to the bus to go to CLM The Bays. After the drive when we were there I didn’t bring goggles because my lenses had fallen out so I had to borrow one from the box. I went to the beginners because I thought that it was hard but it was really easy. The next day I went to ‘intermediate level’ because that was the next level up.

When I went to Intermediate, it was actually easy because I have swum for more than 2 years. After a week or two I went to advanced because my friends said it is easy and they forced me to do it. When I was in the advanced class it was actually pretty easy. Then when I was in week two on Thursday, we did a test. I was one of the first ones to do the test but I passed. Then the people older than me did the test after me. Some failed because they thought that it was funny but it is pretty serious. I would like to share my  story but I would like to end it because I want to end this story now. Bye!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *